skip to Main Content

Introduction To The Rules Of Defense Contracting

DFAR Part 201- Federal Acquisition Regulation System

DFAR Part 202 – Definition of Words and Terms

DFAR Part 203 – Improper Business Practices and Personal Conflicts of Interest

DFAR Part 204 – Administrative and Information Matters

DFAR Part 205 – Publicizing Contract Actions

DFAR Part 206 – Competition Requirements

DFAR Part 207 – Acquisition Planning

DFAR Part 208 – Required Sources of Supplies and Services 

DFAR Part 209 – Contractor Qualifications

DFAR Part 210 – Market Research

DFAR Part 211 – Describing Agency Needs

DFAR Part 212 – Acquisition of Commercial Items

DFAR Part 213 – Simplified Acquisition Procedures

DFAR Part 214 – Sealed Bidding

DFAR Part 215 – Contracting by Negotiation

DFAR Part 216 – Types of Contracts

DFAR Part 217 – Special Contracting Methods

DFAR Part 218 – Emergency Acquisitions

DFAR Part 219 – Small Business Programs

DFAR Part 220 – Reserved

DFAR Part 221 – Reserved

DFAR Part 222 – Application of Labor Laws to Government Acquisitions

DFAR Part 223 – Environment, Energy, and Water Efficiency, Renewable Energy Technologies, Occupational Safety, and Drug-free Workplace

DFAR Part 224 – Protection of Privacy and Freedom of Information

DFAR Part 225 – Foreign Acquisition

DFAR Part 226 – Other Socioeconomic Programs

DFAR Part 227 – Patents, Data, and Copyrights

DFAR Part 228 – Bonds and Insurance 

DFAR Part 229 – Taxes

DFAR Part 230 – Cost Accounting Standards

DFAR Part 232 – Contract Financing

DFAR Part 231 – Contract Cost Principles and Procedures

DFAR Part 233 – Protests, Disputes, and Appeals

​Wednesday, August 11: DFAR Part 234 – Major System Acquisition

​Wednesday, August 18: DFAR Part 235 – Research and Development Contracting

Wednesday, August 25: DFAR Part 236 – Construction and Architect – Engineer Contracts

Wednesday, September 1: DFAR Part 237 – Service Contracting

DFAR Part 238 – Reserved

​Wednesday, September 8: DFAR Part 239 – Acquisition of Information Technology

DFAR Part 240 – Reserved

Wednesday, September 15: DFAR Part 241 – Acquisition of Utility Services

Wednesday, September 22: DFAR Part 242 – Contract Administration

Wednesday, September 29: DFAR Part 243 – Contract Modifications

Wednesday, October 13: DFAR Part 245 – Government Property

Wednesday, October 6: DFAR Part 244 – Subcontracting Policies and Procedures

Wednesday, October 20: DFAR Part 246 – Quality Assurance

Wednesday, October 27: DFAR Part 247 – Transportation

DFAR Part 248 – Reserved

Wednesday, November 3: DFAR Part 249 – Termination of Contracts

Wednesday, November 10: DFAR Part 250 – Extraordinary Contractual Actions

Wednesday, November 17: DFAR Part 251 – Use of Government Sources by Contractors

Wednesday, December 1: DFAR Part 252 – Clauses

Back To Top